The Next Chapter

Saying goodbye

Jillian McKee has worked as the Complementary Medicine Advocate at the Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance since June of 2009.  She spends most her time on outreach efforts and spreading information about the integration of complementary and alternative medicine when used in conjunction with traditional cancer treatment.

She recently found my blog and we have been in contact ever since.  It’s my honor to share her blog with you, which will enlighten you in many areas of health and wellness.  Even if you or a loved one is not suffering from cancer or a disease,  I encourage you to explore articles that include information about everything from alternative medicines and homeopathic remedies, to touching stories from patients and nurses.

Today I close a chapter in my life that has been eye-opening, life changing and unforgettable for the past two years.  I will miss the small town of Sincheorwon, my supportive best friends, my compassionate students, teachers and staff, the food, the lifestyle and this country.  Next week, I will start a new chapter in my life.  I am blessed to be able to travel through the beaches, jungles and lands of South East Asia for the next 6 months.  Instead of just making a footprint in each of the countries I visit, my goal is to learn about alternative medicine and homeopathology, get my feet wet with the idea of pursuing a career (or at least hobby) somewhere in the field, and get some exposure to the different practices and therapies practiced in Thailand and the surrounding countries, volunteering, taking courses and experiencing it first hand.  I believe Jillian’s timely inquiry and visit to my blog was a wink from above and reminder keep following my dreams.  And you should too! Let the journey begin!

Read more:

Jillian’s blog <-click here

 http://www.mesothelioma.com/blog

“The only source of knowledge is experience.” -Albert Einstein 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jkozak86
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 21:43:14

    Good luck on your journey! It sounds amazing!

    Reply

  2. woodman46
    Aug 26, 2012 @ 21:37:19

    My beautiful and special daughter; these two years have transformed you in ways you still aren’t aware of. We have seen so many positive changes in you over this time and you have so much to offer the world. Now will be a time to try focus in on a new phase of your life and where the Lord wants you to do and go. With all these new experiences and skills you’developed and acquired your options are numerous which may perhaps be frustrating.

    Mom and I are so looking forward to our reunion with you and D.J. this March in Mexico. Then next summer on the Vineyard!!!!

    Bon Voyage and Vaya con Dios.

    Your Dad

    Reply

  3. Karen Kosten
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 12:25:08

    What an amazing experience you’ve had – the kids enjoy hearing about what you’re doing. Enjoy the next 6 months as you explore your next chapter and get to see some amazing places!

    Reply

  4. Janet O'Reilly
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 23:50:27

    The students and the friends you’ve made will miss you more, I’m sure. You have had an impact on THEIR lives! Looking forward to continuing your journey with you! Love, Aunt Janet

    Reply

  5. Donna
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 01:51:10

    Great to hear! You are living a fabulous life! I am so happy to know you! When i was younger i was very much into homeopathic medicines and vegan foods and no TV. Still, would like to learn more about homeopathic medicines. I take no medicine now. SO… my favorite neice, haha. keep me informed. So looking forward to hearing from you, where you are, what you are up to, what you are eating and drinking!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

