Cheorwon Chamber Ensemble

Paul, my multi-talented co-teacher, put together a creative group concert, involving musicians from all around Cheorwon including solos by Claire and Scott, a peice by some of my students, accapella groups, The CLATT (Claire/England + Scott/Texas + Matt/California) and many more.  Since Paul wanted this to be a multi-cultural performance, he suggested that I be the MC for the evening and teamed me up with a Korean teacher from the next town over, Ji Eun and I was honored to support Paul, the CCE and my friends.  Although I do not enjoy talking in front of big crowds, the spotlight blinded me on the night of the performance,  leading to the conclusion that there was no audience which eased my nerves a bit!  The only thing I could see were my students in the front row with their big smiles draped across their faces holding up encouraging signs that read”We love you teacher” I am once again amazed by my talented and gifted friends who rocked the socks off the audience and made the night so special by being a part of the CCE!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donna Stewart
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 06:39:04

    OMNG! the flowers are so beautiful and the teachers look so happy. How rewarding!

    Reply

  2. Donna Stewart
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 06:39:31

    that was supposed to say OMG!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

